To right header image

Jewish Arts & Film Festival of Fairfield County

The Stamford Jewish Community Center is thrilled to present to you the very best in current Jewish films, speakers, fine art and literature.

 

October 27 – November 25
The Gallery @ the J presents:
Blue Like Me
Art by Siona Benjamin
Stamford JCC

 

Saturday, October 27
OPENING NIGHT 
7:30 p.m. • Reception
8 p.m. • Film
The Cakemaker
State Cinema, Stamford


Sunday, October 28
1 p.m. • Wine & Art
Stamford JCC

3 p.m. • Art Workshop
Stamford JCC

7 p.m. • Film
Eyeless in Gaza
Garden Cinema, Norwalk

 

Monday, October 29
7 p.m. • Film

Across the Waters
State Cinema, Stamford

 

Tuesday, October 30
7:30 p.m. • Film
Back to Berlin
State Cinema, Stamford

 

Thursday, November 1
10 a.m. • Film
Back to Berlin
State Cinema, Stamford

7 p.m. • Film
An Israeli Love Story
State Cinema, Stamford

 

Saturday, November 3
7:30 p.m. • Film
An Act of Defiance
State Cinema, Stamford

 

Sunday, November 4
7 p.m. • Film
Heading Home: The Tale of Team Israel
Garden Cinema, Norwalk


Monday, November 5
7 p.m. • Literature
Author, Nadine Strossen
HATE: Why We Should Resist It
with Free Speech, Not Censorship
Stamford JCC

 

Wednesday, November 7
7:30 p.m. • Film
Back to Berlin
Temple Israel, Westport

 

Thursday, November 8
7 p.m. • Literature
Author, Hannah Orentstein
Playing with Matches
Stamford JCC

 

Saturday, November 11
COMMEMORATING KRISTALLNACHT
1:30 p.m. • Film
1945
State Cinema, Stamford

 

For more information, contact Nancy Schiffman at nschiffman@stamfordjcc.org.

Click here to become a sponsor.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Next Upcoming Event...

25
Aug

Revamping The J

The Stamford JCC will undergo needed maintenance, repair and improvements at the end of the month. These projects will continue to implement the JCC's strategic priority of improving the user experience. The JCC will be closed Saturday, August 25