Staff Contacts

 

Jewish Community Center of Stamford
1035 Newfield Avenue
Stamford, CT 06905
Phone 203.322.7900
Fax 203.329.7546
 

Executive & Administrative Staff

Marshall Kurland
Chief Executive Officer
203.487.0940
mkurland@stamfordjcc.org

Nancy Schiffman
Associate Executive Director, Development & Signature Programs
203.487.0941
nschiffman@stamfordjcc.org 

Lauren Effron
Director, Finance 

203.487.0951
leffron@stamfordjcc.org

Rachel Beckwith

Executive Assistant
203.487.0950
rbeckwith@stamfordjcc.org

Sheryl Young
Development Associate
203.487.0954
syoung@stamfordjcc.org

Noa Bober
JCC Israeli Shlicha
203.487.0961
nbober@stamfordjcc.org

 

Early Childhood Services

Anne Liss Johnson
Associate Executive Director
203.322.6541
aljohnson@stamfordjcc.org

Sarah Gregoire
JCC Preschool at Greenwich Reform Synagogue Director
203.487.0944 
sgregoire@stamfordjcc.org

Liz Gebert
Director, KinderPlace Child Care Center

203.487.0968
lgebert@stamfordjcc.org

Allison Murphy
FamilyPlace Coordinator
203.322.6541
amurphy@stamfordjcc.org

Sandi Waldstreicher
Educational Coordinator, JCC Sara Walker Nursery School

203.322.6541
swaldstreicher@stamfordjcc.org

Michelle Liptak
Office Administrator, JCC Sara Walker Nursery School

203.322.6541
mliptak@stamfordjcc.org
 

Youth & Family Services

Mo Concepcion
Managing Director, Youth & Family
203.487.0971
mconcepcion@stamfordjcc.org

Jason Samuel
Director, Camp & Youth Services
203.487.0973
jsamuel@stamfordjcc.org

Galit Roloff
Director, KidsPlace
Coordinator, Birthday Parties
203.487.0974
groloff@stamfordjcc.org

Sarah Weissman
Assistant Director, Camp & Youth Services
203.487.0970
sweissman@stamfordjcc.org

Lizzie Fleitas
Performing Arts Coordinator
203.487.0997
lfleitas@stamfordjcc.org

Brandon Yarborough
Sports & Leagues Coordinator
203.487.0964
byarborough@stamfordjcc.org


Inclusion Programs

Jane Faherty 
Director, JumpStart
Director, Inclusion
203.487.0980
jfaherty@stamfordjcc.org

Liza Fahey
Coordinator, Inclusion Programs

203.487.0946
lfahey@stamfordjcc.org

Hannah Goldstone
Coordinator, Early Childhood Inclusion
203.487.0980
hgoldstone@stamfordjcc.org

Nancy Herz
Head Teacher, JumpStart
203.487.0980
nherz@stamfordjcc.org

 

Health & Wellness

Lori Price
Managing Director, Health & Wellness
203.487.0967
lprice@stamfordjcc.org

Alex Tkachuk
Aquatics Director
203.487.0990 
atkachuk@stamfordjcc.org

 

Senior Adult Services

Connie Cirillo Freeman
Director, Senior Adult Services
203.487.0983
cfreeman@stamfordjcc.org

 

Membership Services

Ilene Kirschner Madwed
Managing Director, Membership Services
203.487.0945
imadwed@stamfordjcc.org

Faith Gauntlett
Membership Associate

203.487.0947
fgauntlett@stamfordjcc.org
 

Communications & Marketing

Shannon Jacobs
Director, Communications & Marketing

203.487.0965
sjacobs@stamfordjcc.org

 

Finance & Business Affairs

Carla L. White
Director, Registration 
203.487.0942
cwhite@stamfordjcc.org

Marie Manganello
Accounting Associate
203.487.0943
mmanganello@stamfordjcc.org

 

Facility Services

Slava Tsapovetskiy
Director, Facilities
203.487.0969
slavats@stamfordjcc.org

Omar Perez
Senior Maintenance
203.487.0956
operez@stamfordjcc.org

 

Subscribe to Our Newsletter!

Next Upcoming Event...

24
Aug

Revamping The J

The JCC will be closed Saturday, August 24 through Wednesday, August 28 and will reopen on Thursday, August 29 at 5:30 a.m. To minimize the inconvenience to our members and all who use the fitness center, gymnasium and pool, we have secured access